Warm Up Vine Prompts

For my creative writing warm up, I made a story/answer for each one of these vines.

First Vine:

I walked up on the foggy hill as I could see bright lights in the distance. I could hear the laughter of people and the loud noises of cars through out the streets on the cold winter night. I was lost when I was on my journey, I bursted with tears of joy as I ran down the foggy hill. I went down to the bottom and realized it was only my imagination of the city. The city once stood tall but has know fallen in war.

Second Vine:

The ten free things that I am thankful for. I am thankful for a supporting family. Also a nice park right by my house so I can get out and play. I am super thankful for my friends to be their when I need them. Also I have good teachers that are receptive to what I am saying and they are very good at teaching. I am thankful for my education. Also I am thankful for the house and the food that my parents provided my brother and I with. I am thankful for the good weather that we have been having. Also living in a great city with strangers that are always willing to help.

Third Vine:

I decided to adventure with a couple to friends to get away from the city and all of its pollution. We wanted to do this because most of use has not seen the world outside of the city that we all grew up in. So we decided to go on a camping trip. My friends and I where so far up the mountain that we were camping in snow. I started the fire and got all my friends out and sat around just talking about how they really needed this. It was late at night as I awoke from a green beaming light that shined through my tent. I was amazed and got out and woke up all of my friends and showed them the light that seemed like it went for miles. It lasted for two minutes as we all took pictures of this rare light. All I could hear was the clicking of cameras as we embraced the amazing view.

1 thought on “Warm Up Vine Prompts

  1. I really enjoyed the stories that you were able to come up with for the vines. They were original and had never been written about that I know of, I feel if you use a longer choice of vocabulary in your sentences where you list things and feeling off in the story it would make the reader more captivated in the amazing stories. Also in this sentence “I decided to adventure with a couple to friends to get away from the city and all of its pollution.” I was very interested in the back story and reasoning for why it was polluted, so if you explain that it would be very interesting to see what polluted their home. Good job on really capturing the reader in the story and making them interested in the topics and back stories of what had happened.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar